New here? Sign Up Have an account?

One good American gal.

BBW (54) looking for Male Tavares, Florida, United States

I describe myself as a strong and independent lady with strong commitment to doing that which is good and right. I believe in Jesus and following His teachings, though I do not rigidly follow a specific religion. I am Catholic with a Baptist flare. I love people and am particularly fond of children and the homeless. ...I'm not looking for anyone homeless, just to be clear. I think the deepest thing about me that would not be apparent is I seek to truly understand people, including myself, but not make excuses for either. I am compassionate and able to understand many viewpoints, but that does not mean I tolerate wrongdoing in my circle. I think we are put on this Earth to be strong, but we are all weak until we get there, and as long as a person is trying to grow, I have great tolerance and love for them. Life is not meant to be easy, we are meant to grow strong. I genuinely like people.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Baptist, Catholic, Episcopalian, Interdenominational
How often do you attend church?Once a month
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Saint Mary of the Lakes

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildBBW/BHM
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Wants kidsNot sure
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleAsk me.

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsJeopardy, Dragnet, Adam-12, Property Brothers, Lottery Dream Home, Columbo.
Favorite movies typesComedy, Documentary
Favorite moviesHunt for Red October, As Good as It Gets, Zootopia, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Manchurian Candidate, Patton, Amadeus, Oh Brother Where Art Thou?, The Godfather.
Music typesCountry, Classical
Favorite artistsMerle Haggard, Loretta Lynn, Mozart.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Health, Philosophy, Reference, Religious
Favorite booksMaps of Meaning, Urantia Book, Twelve Rules of Life--An Antidote to Chaos, People of the Lie, Man's Search for Meaning, The Measure of a Man, The Bible, Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat, Facing Down Evil: Life on the Edge as an FBI Hostage Negotiator.
Idea of funFishing, walking--I would say hiking but I'm not there yet. Playing at the beach with family, barbecuing, reading/listening to audio books.
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, TV, Games, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Camping, Fishing

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Reading a book, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryGold mining and camping. Haven't been since I was a kid. Rock climbing, hiking, zip lining, archery.

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeTo find a way to be self-maintaining, maybe off the grid, but to be in a position where I can help others as the need arises. Ideally, I would like to further my education as I value lifelong learning; however, it is not necessarily a requirement. I would like to be fit one day. If finding a man to share life with happens, he would have to be similar in religious beliefs, which means Christian, moral, value and respect the teachings of Jesus but not close minded to not see the value in other religions/philosophies.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerIntelligence, empathy, competence, self respect, other respect, kindness, compassion, character, morals, Christian, pro-life, respect the law.
On the first dateFirst date--probably dinner and a walk in a park or on the beach. ...talk about our second date, which should be fishing.